New Course, New Work, New Comfort Zone

I have been so excited to start new work on this course and have forced myself to try new things.
I have started to used a new camera and with that,  new film.  This stepping out of my comfort zone has so far been very worth the discomfort!

Here are a few of the new images from my latest body of work.
I think these are on there way to being what I want them to be. I’m really pleased with them, though there isn’t yet a deep theoretical context, nothing beyond the ideas around the fleeting moment, the fragile, and taking the photograph as an act of preserving that which is fleeting and fragile within the frame.

'sunflowers'

 

 

'just there'

 

 

'reads chandelier'

 

 

'kiss'

 

 

'hiding light'

 

 

'secret'

Maybe try stepping out of your comfort zone, even for a day, it’s quite liberating, especially when you get pleasing results!

2 comments

  1. I found these pictures very thought provoking. I enjoy the way they invite the viewers thoughts and interpretation of the image. Well done!

Leave a comment